Margate Planning Board & Zoning

The Margate Planning and Zoning Department has two staff members: Johanna Casey, the Planning Board Administrator and Secretary, and Zoning Officer Roger McLarnon.Administer requirements for development in Margate as set forth in the Master Plan and the Land Use Ordinance, Chapter 175 of the Margate City Codes.Zoning approvals: explain and clarify regulations in the ordinances, as well as outside jurisdictions such as FEMA, NJDEP and others.

Margate Planning & Zoning Contacts

Roger McLarnonZoning Officer(609) 822-5438

Board Members

Richard PattersonChairman
Michael RichmondVice Chairman
Michael S. BeckerMayor, Commissioner of Public Works
Tom CollinsMayor’s Designee
Jim GalantinoBuilding Inspector
Michael CristaldiBoard Member
Joe DiGirolamoBoard Member
Margaret Guber-NultyBoard Member
Despina HessBoard Member
Craig PalmisanoBoard Member
Remy PelosiBoard Member
Clem WasleskiBoard Member
Ron GruppoBoard Member